Where are the latest MU winning team members in Premier League?

7 years after the 2012/13 Premier League championship off Man United, MU, only goalkeeper David de Gea remained in the Manchester United line up.

2012/13 Premier League championship-Manchester United LINE UP.
2012/13 Premier League championship-Manchester United LINE UP.

Sir Alex Ferguson in his last season at Old Trafford helped Manchester United crown the 2012/13 Premier League with 89 points, 11 more than runner-up Manchester City.

1. Goalkeeper David de Gea (Man Utd):

Goalkeeper David de Gea (Man Utd): De Gea played better in the second season at Man Utd and was coached by coach Alex Ferguson. 7 years after the Premier League championship, the Spaniard is still attached to the “Red Devils” but no longer maintains a stable performance.

2. Defender Rafael (Lyon)

Defender Rafael (Lyon): Rafael is considered a comprehensive defensive defender model. However, the player born in 1990 was not in line with Louis Van Gaal’s football philosophy and was pushed to Lyon in the summer of 2015.

3. Defender Jonny Evans (Leicester City)

Defender Jonny Evans (Leicester City): In the 2012/13 season, Evans had 21 starts in the Premier League 2012/13, 3 times more than Nemanja Vidic. The Northern Ireland player was also eliminated by Louis Van Gaal after coming to power. After 3 years playing for West Brom, Evans was recruited by Leicester and is now the mainstay of the home team King Power.

4. Defender Rio Ferdinand (retired)

Defender Rio Ferdinand (retired): After winning the 2013 Premier League with MU, Ferdinand only joined Old Trafford for another season, before joining Queens Park Rangers and retiring at this club.

5. Defender Patrice Evra (retired)

Defender Patrice Evra (retired): Former left-back MU retired in the summer of 2018, after not being able to find a new port. Currently, Evra aims to a position in the leadership of the home team Old Trafford.

6. Midfielder Michael Carrick (retired)

Midfielder Michael Carrick (retired): Carrick started 34 games and contributed directly to the Premier League championship of Man Utd 2012/13 season. After retiring, the English player continued to contribute to MU as the assistant manager of coach Ole Solskjaer.

7. Midfielder Tom Cleverley (Watford)

Midfielder Tom Cleverley (Watford): After leaving MU in 2015, the midfielder in 1989 wore Aston Villa, Everton and now Watford. This season, the former MU star dropped and only made 5 appearances in the Premier League.

8. Antonio Valencia (Quito)

After Sir Alex Ferguson retired, Valencia joined MU for 6 more seasons and left as a free agent in the summer of 2019.

9. Winger Ashley Young (Inter)

Winger Ashley Young (Inter): From the winger who tends to attack, Young gradually moves down to play as a full-back. The former Aston Villa star is impressing in Inter colors and is likely to sign a long-term contract with the club owner Giuseppe Meazza.

10. Striker Wayne Rooney (Derby County)

Striker Wayne Rooney (Derby County): English striker left MU in 2017 to play for Everton and DC United respectively. Currently, the former captain “Reds” plays for Derby County as a player and coach.

11. Striker Robin Van Persie (retired)

Striker Robin Van Persie (retired): Van Persie’s 26 goals directly earned the 20th Premier League title for Man Utd, MU. The Dutchman parted ways with the “Red Devils” in the summer of 2015 and retired after the 2018/19 season ended with Feyenoord.
Read more: https://thenewssports.net