Learn About The MotoGP Racing Tournament

This is a very popular sport in the world today, almost all developed countries have a playground for this high-speed sport. Currently, regular motorbike racing is divided into 3 levels, including Moto3 (formerly 125cc), Moto2, and MotoGP. Since 2010, the 250cc class has been replaced by the Moto2, using motorcycles with 4-stroke and 600 cc engines. Since 2012, the 125cc grade has been upgraded to Moto3, using a 250cc 4-stroke, the motorcycles participating in the Moto3 tournament are only allowed to have a maximum weight of 65kg, which is when filled with gasoline. The MotoGP tournament has been upgraded from 800cc to 1000cc since the 2012 season.

Summary of racing teams

Learn About The MotoGP Racing Tournament

Of the three tournaments above, MotoGP is the largest motorcycle racing competition recently, with 18 competitions held every year around the world. The motors of MotoGP racing motorcycles are produced by the world’s top 4 names: Ducati, Honda, Suzuki, and Yamaha (there are 3 Japanese brands, especially Ducati of Italy), the tires are supplied by Bridgestone (Japan). Jorge Lorenzo of Yamaha Factory Racing is currently the driver of the tournament Championship 2010 and 2012, and he also won the 250cc and 2006 Honda Championship with the Honda team.

After each race, the top 15 places will receive a reward point. In which, first-class gets 25 points, the second class gets 20 points, the third class gets 16 points… and gradually decreases to 15 to get 1 point.

Banner Promotion From TT128

Moto history – The MotoGP

Talk a little bit about the old story. In 1894, in the late 19th century, the Germans produced and sold the world’s first motorbike. And just a few years later, mankind (or men?) Came up with a motorbike racing game, and since then, many motorcycle racing competitions were born one after the other, before two. World War II, then a few years after the outbreak of World War II. History tells us that in 1906, the British Empire held the world’s first regular motorcycle race, on the Isle of Man near Ireland. After World War II, FIM (Federation Internationale de Motorcyclisme – the international organization of motorcycles) was born in 1949, the forerunner of the organization of today’s Grand Prix. Therefore, we can see MotoGP is one of the oldest sports today.

From 2002 and earlier, the award allowed the use of motorcycles (sportbike) with 2-stroke or 4-stroke engines, with a cylinder capacity of 500 to 990 cubic centimeters. On December 11, 2009, the Grand Prix Committee decided to upgrade the new standard for MotoGP engine, to 1000cc and began to apply since the 2012 season.

Detailed parameters engine – The MotoGP

Learn About The MotoGP Racing Tournament

Engine type: V-twin or V4 or Inline-4.

Cylinder capacity: 1000 cubic centimeters.

Cycle: 4 strokes, 16 valves, DOHC, 4 valves per cylinder.

Fuel: Use gasoline with Octane 100 index.

Electronic Fi injection.

Banner Promotion From TT128

Maximum motor power: 240 HP (180 kW).

Engine cooling: with solution, 1 pump.

A number of revolutions: maximum from 17,500 to 18,000 rpm.

Top speed: 349 km / h (217 mph).