Top world-famous basketball tournaments

Basketball is one of the most popular and popular sports in the world. The NBA American Basketball League is the most famous and professional basketball tournament in the world. In addition to North America, the other top basketball leagues include the Euro League and FIBA Americas League.

1. National Basketball Association: (NBA)

Image source: internet

The American Professional Basketball League (NBA) is a professional basketball tournament held in North America and is widely known as the most attractive professional basketball tournament in the world. The team gathered 30 teams (29 US teams, 1 from Canada) who are members of the American basketball association (USAB), are the governing body for basketball in the United States and are members of FIBA ​​(ball association) world basket). NBA is one of the 4 most important tournaments in the US and Canada (besides rugby, baseball and soccer leagues).

The tournament was first held in New York City on 6 June 1946 with the original name being the American Basketball Association (BAA) tournament. The tournament began with the NBA name on August 3, 1949 when BAA merged with rival NBL (national basketball tournament). The most successful team in NBA history is the Boston Celtic team, with 17 championships.

2. Eurobasket:

Image source: internet

EuroBasket, also known as the European Basketball Championship, is a basketball tournament held every two years that brings together the member nations of FIBA Europe – the representative agency of FIBA in Europe. The tournament was first held in 1935, and held every 2 years in 1947, and starting from 2017 will be held every 4 years. Since 2017, the tournament has been used as a qualifier for the Olympic Summer Olympics. The most successful team in the tournament’s history is the former Soviet Union with 14 championships. Spain is the defending champion of the tournament when it ascends the 3rd throne at the 2015 FIBA Eurobasket.

3. FIBA ​​Euroleague:

Image source: internet

Turkish Airlines Euroleague, also known as Euroleague is the highest club-level basketball tournament in Europe, bringing together the strongest clubs from 18 member states of FIBA ​​Europe, since 2010-2011 season, the tournament was named Turkish Airlines Euroleague after the sponsor. The tournament is organized and ordered by the private Euroleague Basketball Company, headquartered in Barcelona, ​​Catalonia, Spain, to the tournament including the strongest clubs from the national championships. tablets referred to as ULEB.

The defending champion of the tournament is the CSKA Moscow club (the 7th to be crowned champion), and the most successful team in the tournament’s history is the Real Maldrid basketball club 9 times.

4. FIBA ​​America League:

Image source: internet

FIBA Americas League is a club-level volleyball tournament held annually in the Americas by FIBA ​​America with the first tournament held on December 4, 2007.

The champion of this tournament will also be the champion throughout the Americas, including South America, Central America, the Caribbean and Mexico in the Concacaf region. The FIBA ​​America champion team will take part in the match against the Euroleague champions to find the intercontinental champion.

5. ABL

ABL Logo

Among the Asian basketball tournament is the ABL, which stands for the ASEAN Basketball League (Southeast Asia), consisting of six teams from Southeast Asian countries including one from Hong Kong, one from China, two from Taiwan, one from Macau, one from Singapore, one from Thailand, one from Indonesia, one from Malaysia and one from Vietnam. With Asian basketball loves, this basketball tournament is not unfamiliar with them. The tournament was first proposed to be held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia and launched on October 1, 2009, with 6 clubs from 6 different countries competing in the 2009-10 season.

Current teams in this basketball tournament include Formosa Dreamers (Changhua), Hong Kong Eastern (Wan Chai), Macau Black Bears (Macau), Mono Vampire (Nonthaburi), Saigon Heat (Vietnam), San Miguel Alab Pilipinas (Metro Manila) ; Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu; Santa Rosa, Laguna; Antipolo, Rizal), Singapore Slingers (Kallang), Taipei Fubon Braves (Taipei), Westports Malaysia Dragons (Kuala Lumpur), Zhuhai Wolf Warriors (Zhuhai, Guangdong).